PROFILE

AVENTURIX produces music of various genres, sound design creations, sound effects and sound atmospheres for films, video games and theater projects, radio plays, bands and free music projects, as well as for public and private events. This is either completely freestyle or tailor-made on customer request - also experimentally or exploratively in new areas. The entire range of modern creation and processing options is integrated in the own music studio, from analog to digital recording processes with the most modern arrangement and composition tools. Recording sessions are made in his own studio or in the area of field recording. Moreover, sounds and recordings or samples from a huge collection of sound libraries and virtual instruments (VSTs), hardware and software synthesizers, plugins, sound design tools and sound libraries are integrated in most creative development processes. Combined with thirty years of musical experience as a pianist, keyboarder, guitarist, songwriter and singer in a wide variety of bands and fields of activity, and with the know-how of a professional actor and voice actor, the following conclusion is quite obvious. AVENTURIX is like music, like sound itself: limitless in countless possibilities. It is a brand and a project at the same time and can be defined by eight characteristics that are continuously incorporated into all projects:

Versatility        Creativity        Sensitivity        Spontaneity        Flexibility

Talent for improvisation       Intuitive & quick implementation

These properties enable a timely and high-quality implementation of customer wishes and expectations, as well as their rapid detection in advance and often even exceeding them - at least that is always the objective.

After many years of musical experience, Steffen Schlösser founded the brand or/and project "AVENTURIX" in 2010 and in 2020 incorporated it into his newly founded umbrella brand STEVIES CREATIVE ARTS, which unites all of his creative fields of activity (Stevie being his nickname in artist and friend circles). AVENTURIX stands for high quality audioproduction in the B2B sector. The playlists in the MUSIC category give an impression of the musical range and tonal variety of AVENTURIX. Details on the AVENTURIX project and the background to its name and meaning can be found below.

Pianist Steffen Schloesser
Pianohands
Pianist view
Studio shot 1
Pianist
Steffen working
Screenshot
Studio shot 2
 
 

VITA

Summary

[More information on projects and references can be found in a list of selected projects .]

2020

  • Production of soundtracks and sound effects for video games.

  • Foundation of the STEVIES CREATIVE ARTS umbrella brand

  • Live musicians at festive occasions, including public parties and celebrations, as well as private parties such as weddings or anniversaries

  • Composition and production of own soundtracks in the music studio

2019

  • Live musicians at festive occasions, including public parties and celebrations, as well as private parties such as weddings or anniversaries

  • Composition and production of own soundtracks in the music studio

2018

  • One-man-band project, appearances as a singer, pianist, guitarist, percussionist, EDM arranger. Combining live music with real instruments (guitar, piano, vocals, percussions) with electronic beat and synthesis sound generators combined with loop stations and virtual instruments. All of this live as a one-man band.

  • Complete setting of a radio play, composition, recording and speaker

  • Appearances as a guitarist and singer for promotional shows

2017

  • Appearances as guitarist and singer for numerous promotional tours and shows

  • Singer and actor in "The Three Tenors" at the Contrakreis-Theater Bonn

  • Singer and actor at the Spreewälder Sagennacht, summer theater

2016

  • Singer and actor in "The Three Tenors" at the Contrakreis-Theater Bonn

  • Pianist, singer and actor for various theater projects

  • Composing & recording for free film projects

  • Composing & recording for short film projects at ISFF Berlin

  • Performances as a pianist, singer and guitarist at live events (festivals & program evenings)

  • Own songs

2012-2015

  • Compositions & recording for several productions on the theater stage
    of the Mecklenburg State Theater Parchim

  • Live musicians and actors at the Mecklenburg State Theater Parchim

  • Film music composition & recording for Norman Schenk, film producer Berlin

  • Pianist at the Berlin café-bar "Friedrichs106"

2009 - 2012

  • Foundation of the AVENTURIX project (previously known as MUSINUS)

  • Pianist & guitarist for numerous productions at the European Theater Institute Berlin

  • Pianist with theater improvisation group “Improküche”

  • Pianist at weddings and private occasions

  • Songwriting, compositions, recording, sound design for your own projects

2003 - 2009

  • Foundation of the "MUSINUS" project

  • from 2005 autodidactic learning to play the guitar

  • afishnamedmo - Progressive jazz-funk band, founding member, songwriting
    1st place in the Rhineland-Palatinate youth jazz competition, 2003

  • Freemind - singer-songwriter project, founding member, songwriting

1998 - 2008

  • Sixpack - rock-pop cover band

  • swob. - Rock-pop cover band, founding member

  • Lazy bones - rock-pop cover band, founding member

  • Pianist Bigband Gymnasium Weierhof

1989 - 2003

  • Lessons from pianists

 

THE PROJECT

AVENTURIX

AVENTURIX is like music itself - limitless in countless tonal and musical possibilities. Professional know-how, high-quality instruments, cutting-edge recording and sound design equipment in high-end format, a huge collecton of sound libraries and almost infinite sound design options, as well as a high degree of creativity and versatility result in a universe of creative and tonal possibilities. Together with a customer-friendly, reliable and structured way of working, the success of your project is guaranteed!

 

 

Everything that can be discovered, created and developed in terms of sound is part of AVENTURIX's creative work. In terms of sound and style, AVENTURIX is therefore super flexible, versatile and exploratory. This means that AVENTURIX also looks for the spaces in between and for possible combinations between generally defined styles - provided that it is appropriate to the project goal.

From jazz, blues, rock, pop, funk to electro, ambient, classical, dark prehistoric vibes or historical music from Middle Ages, baroque etc. to cinematic soundtracks, fantasy, sci-fi, experimental music, atmospheric sound carpets and a wide variety of sound effects - EVERYTHING can be realized in high sound quality accordingly to the character and stipulations of the respective project. Of course, this also applies to cross-genre projects. This diversity is reflected in the demo song playlists provided here, which are structured according to their content.

THE NAME

AVENTURIX

The name “AVENTURIX” stands for my personal passion to produce, shape and arrange sound or “sound design creations”, mostly in the form of compostions (music) as well as atmospheres, in a wide variety of ways and thus to touch, delight, thrill or/and move other people in a variety of ways. The brand name AVENTURIX is composed, on the one hand, of the term "AVENTURIN" - a healing stone that has been viewed by the Greeks as a source of strength since ancient times and sewn into clothing or jewelry. It was used to implement brave, fresh ideas with energy and drive paired with optimism, which it was intended to reinforce. On the other hand, "AVENTURIX" also contains the Italian term "a ventura", which translates as "good luck!". Obviously, it also contains the English word "adventure" that attaches the touch of an "exciting journey to new shores" to it. Alltogether, these attributes of the brand AVENTURIX comprise an interesting mix, which not only enables an energetic and courageous adventure journey into unexpected musical and sonically creative realms, but also realizes it again and again in a wide variety of projects with (partially completely) different demands, requirements and results.

In 2004 Steffen Schlösser started with songwriting, sometimes as well in cooperation with other musicians. Under the artist name "AVENTURIX" he has been composing, arranging and recording songs and soundtracks for a wide variety of clients since 2010: from filmmakers and theaters to video game and radio play producers.
Their
feedback is available here to read.

UP

To the top

PROFIL

AVENTURIX produziert Musik diverser Genres, Sound Design Kreationen, Soundeffekte und klangliche Atmosphären für Filme, Videospiele und Theaterprojekte, Hörspiele, Bands und freie Musikprojekte, sowie für öffentliche und private Anlässe. Dies entweder völlig frei oder maßgeschneiderte auf Kundenwunsch - auch experimentell bzw. explorativ in neue Bereiche. Dabei wird die komplette Bandbreite an modernen Kreations- und Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten im eigenen Musikstudio integriert, vom analogen bis digitalen Recording-Verfahren mit modernsten Arrangement- und Kompositionswerkzeugen. Integriert werden Recordings aus dem eigenen Studio oder aus dem Field-Recording, sowie auch Klänge und Recordings bzw. Samples aus einer riesigen Klangbibliothek von virtuellen Instrumenten, Hardware- und Software-Synthesizern, Plugins, Sound Design Tools und Soundbibliotheken. Gepaart mit dreißig Jahren Musikerfahrung als Pianist, Keyboarder, Gitarrist, Songwriter und Sänger in verschiedensten Bands und Tätigkeitsfeldern sowie auch als professioneller Sprecher lässt sich resümieren: AVENTURIX ist wie Musik, wie Klang an sich: in unzähligen Möglichkeiten grenzenlos. Dabei lässt sich AVENTURIX insbesondere durch acht Charakteristiken definieren, die kontinuierlich in die Projekte mit einfließen:

Vielseitigkeit          Kreativität          Feingefühl            Spontaneität          Flexiblität

   Improvisationstalent                  Intuitives & rasches Umsetzen

Diese Eigenschaften ermöglichen eine zeitnahe und qualitativ hochwertige Realisierung der Kundenwünsche und Erwartungen, außerdem auch deren rasche Erfassung im Vorfeld und oftmals auch deren Übertreffen - zumindest ist das stets die Zielsetzung.

Nach zahlreichen Jahren an Musikerfahrung gründete Steffen Schlösser das Projekt "AVENTURIX " im Jahr 2010 und gliederte es 2020 in seine neu gegründete Dachmarke STEVIES CREATIVE ARTS ein, die alle seine kreativen Tätigkeitsfelder vereint (Stevie ist sein Spitzname in Künstler- und Freundeskreisen). Die Playlisten der Rubrik MUSIK geben einen Eindruck über die musikalische Bandbreite und klangliche Vielfalt von AVENTURIX. Details zum Projekt AVENTURIX und Hintergründe zu seiner Namensgebung und Bedeutung findet man unten. 

Pianist Steffen Schloesser
Pianohands
Pianist view
Studio shot 1
Pianist
Steffen working
Screenshot
Studio shot 2
 
 

VITA

Zusammenfassung

[Nähere Informationen zu Projekten und Referenzen gibt es in einer Auflistung ausgewählter Projekte.]

 

2020 & 2021

  • Produktion von Soundtracks und Soundeffekten für Videospiele.

  • Gründung der Dachmarke STEVIES CREATIVE ARTS

  • Live-Musiker bei festlichen Anlässen, darunter öffentliche Feste und Feiern, sowie private Feste wie Hochzeiten oder Jubliäen

  • Komposition und Produktion eigener Soundtracks im Musikstudio

2019

  • Live-Musiker bei festlichen Anlässen, darunter öffentliche Feste und Feiern, sowie private Feste wie Hochzeiten oder Jubliäen

  • Komposition und Produktion eigener Soundtracks im Musikstudio

2018

  • One-Man-Band-Projekt, Auftritte als Sänger, Pianist, Gitarrist, Percussionist, EDM-Arranger. Verbinden von Live-Music durch reale Instrumente (Gitarre, Piano, Gesang, Percussions) mit elektronischen Beat- und Synthese-Klangerzeugern kombiniert mit Loopstations und Virtuellen Instrumenten. Das alles Live als One-Man-Band.

  • Komplette Vertonung eines Hörspiels, Komposition, Recording und Sprecher

  • Auftritte als Gitarrist und Sänger für Promotion- Shows

2017

  • Auftritte als Gitarrist und Sänger für zahlreiche Promotion-Tours und Shows

  • Sänger und Schauspieler in "Die drei Tenöre" am Contrakreis-Theater Bonn

  • Sänger und Schauspieler bei der Spreewälder Sagennacht, Sommertheater

2016

  • Sänger und Schauspieler in "Die drei Tenöre" am Contrakreis-Theater Bonn

  • Pianist, Sänger und Schauspieler für diverse Theaterprojekte

  • Kompositionen & Recording für freie Filmprojekte

  • Kompositionen & Recording für Kurzfilm-Projekte am ISFF Berlin

  • Auftritte als Pianist, Sänger und Gitarrist bei Live-events (Festivals & Programmabende)

  • Eigene Songs

 

2012 – 2015

  • Kompositionen & Recording für mehrere Inszenierungen an der Theaterbühne
    des Mecklenburgischen Landestheaters Parchim

  • Live-Musiker und Schauspieler am Mecklenburgischen Landestheater Parchim

  • Filmmusik-Komposition & Recording für Norman Schenk, Film producer Berlin

  • Pianist bei Berliner Café-Bar “Friedrichs106"

 

2009 – 2012

  • Gründung des Projekts AVENTURIX (vorher bekannt als MUSINUS)

  • Pianist & Gitarrist für zahlreiche Inszenierungen am Europäischen Theaterinstitut Berlin

  • Pianist bei Theaterimprovisationsgruppe “Improküche”

  • Pianist auf Hochzeiten und privaten Anlässen

  • Songwriting, Kompositionen, Recording, Sound Design für eigene Projekte

 

2003 – 2009

  • Gründung des Projekts "MUSINUS"

  • ab 2005 autodidaktisches Erlernen des Gitarrenspielens

  • afishnamedmo –  Progressive Jazz-Funk-Band, Gründungsmitglied, Songwriting
    1. Platz bei Jugend-Jazzt-Wettbewerb Rheinland-Pfalz, 2003

  • Freemind – Singer-Songwriter-Projekt, Gründungsmitglied, Songwriting

 

1998 – 2008

  • Sixpack – Rock-Pop Cover-Band

  • swob. – Rock-Pop Cover-Band, Gründungsmitglied

  • Lazy bones – Rock-Pop Cover-Band, Gründungsmitglied

  • Pianist Bigband Gymnasium Weierhof

 

1989 – 2003

  • Unterricht bei Pianisten

 

DAS PROJEKT

AVENTURIX

AVENTURIX ist wie Musik an sich – in unzähligen klanglichen und musikalischen Möglichkeiten grenzenlos. Durch professionelles Know-how, hochqualitative Instrumente, top-aktuelles Recording- und Sound-Design-Equipment im High-End-Format, eine riesige Sound-Bibliothek und nahezu unendliche Klanggestaltungsmöglichkeiten (Sound Design), sowie ein hohes Maß an Kreativität und Vielseitigkeit ergibt sich ein Universum an kreativen, klanglichen Möglichkeiten. Zusammen mit einer kundenfreundlichen, verlässlichen und strukturierten Arbeitsweise wird der Erfolg Ihres Projekts gesichert!

Alles, was in Bezug auf Klang entdeckt, geschaffen und entwickelt werden kann, ist Teil der kreativen Arbeit von AVENTURIX. In Bezug auf Klang und Stil ist AVENTURIX daher sehr flexibel, vielseitig und explorativ. Dies bedeutet, dass AVENTURIX auch nach Zwischenräumen und möglichen Kombinationen zwischen allgemein definierten Stilen sucht - sofern dies für das Projektziel angemessen ist.
Von Jazz, Blues, Rock, Pop, Funk über Elektro, Ambient, Klassik, dunkle prähistorische Stimmung bis hin zu historischer Musik aus dem Mittelalter, Barock usw. bis hin zu filmischen Soundtracks, Fantasy, Science-Fiction, experimenteller Musik, atmosphärischen Teppichen und einer Vielzahl von Soundeffekten - ALLES kann in hoher Klangqualität entsprechend dem Charakter und den Bestimmungen des jeweiligen Projekts realisiert werden. Dies gilt natürlich auch für genreübergreifende Projekte. Diese Vielfalt spiegelt sich in den 
hier bereitgestellten Demo-Song-Playlists wieder, die entsprechend Ihrer Inhalte strukturiert sind.

DER NAME

AVENTURIX

Der Name “AVENTURIX” steht für meine persönliche Leidenschaft, Klang oder “Sound” meist in Form von Musik in vielfältigster Weise zu produzieren und damit andere Menschen auf ebenso vielfältigste Weise zu berühren, erfreuen und bewegen. Zusammengesetzt ist AVENTURIX zum einen aus dem Begriff "AVENTURIN" - ein Heilstein, der seit der Antike von den Griechen als Kraftspender angesehen und in Kleidung oder Schmuck eingenäht wurde. Er wurde eingesetzt zur Realisierung mutiger, frischer Ideen mit Energie und Tatkraft gepaart mit Optimismus, den er bestärken sollte. Zum anderen steckt in "AVENTURIX auch der italienischen Begriff „a ventura“, was übersetzt soviel wie „gut Glück!“ bedeutet. Zusätzlich verbirgt sich auch das englische Wort "Adventure" für "Abenteuer" im Markennamen, was die frische Brise einer "aufregenden Reise zu neuen Ufern" mit sich bringt. Somit ergibt sich eine interessante Mischung von Attributen, die eine energievolle und mutige Abenteuerreise in ungeahnte musikalisch bzw. klanglich-kreative Gefilde nicht nur ermöglicht, sondern auch immer wieder aufs Neue in verschiedensten  Projekten von unterschiedlichstem Charakter und mit völlig verschiedenen Anforderungen und Resultaten realisiert. 

Im Jahr 2004 startete Steffen Schlösser mit Songwriting, auch in Kooperation mit anderen Musikern. Unter dem Künstlernamen "AVENTURIX” komponiert, arrangiert und recordet er seit 2010 für verschiedenste Auftraggeber Songs und Soundtracks: von Filmermachern über Theaterhäuser bis hin zu Videospiel- und Hörspielproduzenten.
Deren
Feedback gibt es hier zu lesen.

UP

To The Top